fbpx

Freestyle

Freestyle in LAAX

Freeride

Freestyle – LAAX loves it and lives it. With our snowparks and a unique community, LAAX is the playground for everyone. Here you will find the largest halfpipe in the world, an Olympic-sized pro kicker line and five different snow parks with over 90 obstacles. With the Caffé NoName, the community has an ideal meeting place in the center of the LAAX Snowpark.

LAAX has been voted the “World’s Best Freestyle Resort” for the eighth time in a row. These awards demonstrate the quality and diversity of LAAX.

Freestyle in LAAX - that's us

Snowparks LAAX

Want to try out your first tricks and jumps on boxes and rails in the snowpark? In the snowpark for beginners between Crap Sogn Gion and Alp Dado, you can easily get started in the snowpark scene and practise and improve your snowboarding or freeskiing skills on boxes, rails and tables.

  • Level: Easy

If you want to take your riding skills to the next level, the Ils Plauns snow park is the right place for you. Numerous rails, boxes and various kicker lines await you between Crap Sogn Gion and Alp Dado. Here you can quickly learn new ski or snowboard tricks, push your limits and perfect your style.

  • Level: Medium

“P60 all day!” – If you’ve ever been to LAAX, you know this feeling and desire. Here you will find the most versatile rails, boxes, slides, pyramid walls and industry pipes – all in one run. On a slope length of 1000 meters you will also find the Pro Kicker Line where four Olympic-sized kickers await you and are part of the LAAX OPEN every year.

  • Level: Pro/Medium

Do you want your jumps to be even more spectacular? Then conquer “The Beast” halfpipe on skis or snowboard. Europe’s largest superpipe awaits you in the legendary NoName Snowpark with a length of 200 meters, a width of 22 meters and a unique height of 6.90 meters for freeskiing and snowboarding. There is also a mini pipe for your first jumps.

  • Level: Pro/Medium

The Free60 combines the two worlds of freestyle and powder and is not groomed like a conventional park, but left entirely to nature. The park stretches alongside the piste from Crap Sogn Gion towards Plaun. The snow-covered elements promise a lot of fun in powder, from beginners to pros, here you can let off steam and experience the feeling of freedom.

  • Level: Easy/Medium/Pro

Freestyle events

Laax Open Logo

Europe’s most prestigious freestyle ski and snowboard contest takes place annually at Crap Sogn Gion. The snowboard night finals in the floodlit superpipe are always a highlight. From January 14 to 18, 2025, the FIS World Cup in LAAX will celebrate its tenth anniversary. Around 300 athletes from all over the world will arrive with their best tricks in their luggage.

Freeride

Freeride: A feeling of freedom and lightness. LAAX also offers a deep snow dream away from the slopes. Among other things with yellow marked freeride routes, which are secured by avalanche blasting. This means that even less experienced freeriders can dive into the deep snow.

The right equipment and basic knowledge are important for freeriding. The Freeride Base on Nagens is “the place to be” for such topics. Powder experiences can be exchanged over a good coffee and inputs for off-piste descents in deep snow can be passed on.

fbpx

Freestyle

Freestyle in LAAX

Freeride

Freestyle – LAAX liebt und lebt es. Mit unseren Snowparks und einer einzigartigen Community ist LAAX der Playground für alle. Hier findest du die grösste Halfpipe der Welt, eine Pro Kicker Line in olympischer Grösse und fünf verschiedene Snowparks mit über 90 Obstacles. Mit dme Caffé NoName hat die Community dazu ein idealen Treffpunkt im Zentrum vom Snowpark LAAX.

LAAX wurde bereits zum achten Mal in Folge zum „World’s Best Freestyle Resort“ gewählt. Diese Auszeichnungen zeigen die Qualität und die Vielfalt von LAAX auf.

Freestyle in LAAX - das sind wir

Snowparks LAAX

Du willst im Snowpark erste Tricks und Sprünge auf Boxen und Rails ausprobieren? Im Snowpark für Beginner zwischen Crap Sogn Gion und Alp Dado startest du ganz einfach in die Snowparkszene und kannst deine Skills auf dem Snowboard oder Freeski auf Boxen, Rails und Tables üben und verbessern.

  • Level: Easy

Wer seine Fahrkünste auf das nächste Level bringen möchte, der ist im Snowpark Ils Plauns an der richtigen Adresse. Zwischen dem Crap Sogn Gion und Alp Dado warten zahlreiche Rails, Boxen und verschiedene Kicker-Lines auf dich. Hier kannst du dich schnell in neue Ski- oder Snowboard Tricks einarbeiten, dein Limit ausreizen und deinen Style perfektionieren.

  • Level: Medium

«P60 all day!» – Wenn du schon einmal in LAAX warst, kennst du dieses Gefühl und Verlangen. Hier findest du die vielseitigsten Rails, Boxen, Slides, Pyramid Walls und Industry Pipes – und das alles in einem Run. Auf einer Pistenlänge von ganzen 1000 Metern findest du ausserdem die Pro Kicker Line in der dich vier Kicker in olympischer Grösse erwarten und jedes Jahr Teil des LAAX OPEN sind.

  • Level: Pro/Medium

Deine Sprünge sollen noch spektakulärer werden? Dann bezwinge mit Ski oder Snowboard die Halfpipe «The Beast».n. Im legendären Snowpark NoName wartet die grösste Superpipe Europas mit einer Länge von 200 Metern, einer Breite von 22 Metern und einer weltweit einzigartigen Höhe von 6,90 Metern für Freeski und Snowboard auf dich. Darüber hinaus findest du hier auch eine Minipipe für erste Jumps.

  • Level: Pro/Medium

Der Free60 kombiniert die beiden Welten Freestyle und Powder und wird nicht wie ein herkömlicher Park präpariert, sondern ganz der Natur überlassen. Der Park erstreckt sich neben der Piste vom Crap Sogn Gion Richtung Plaun. Die eingeschneiten Elemente versprechen bei Powder richtig viel Spass, von Anfänger bis Profi, hier kannst du dich austoben und das Gefühl von Freiheit spüren.

  • Level: Easy/Medium/Pro

Freestyle Events

Laax Open Logo

Europas prestigeträchtigster Freestyle Ski und Snowboard Contest findet jährlich am Crap Sogn Gion statt. Als Highlight gelten jeweils die Snowboard Nachtfinale in der beleuchteten Superpipe. Vom 14. bis 18. Januar 2025 feiert der FIS Weltcup in LAAX sein zehnjähriges Jubiläum. Rund 300 Athlet:innen aus aller Welt reisen mit ihren besten Tricks im Gepäck an.

Freeride

Freeride: Ein Gefühl von Freiheit und Leichtigkeit. LAAX bietet auch ein Tiefschneetraum abseits der Pisten. Unter anderem mit gelb markierten Freeride Routen, welche durch Lawinensprengungen gesichert werden. So können auch weniger erfahrene Freerider in den tiefen Schnee eintauchen.

Wichtig beim Freeriden ist die richtige Ausrüstung und ein Basiswissen. Die Freeride Base auf Nagens ist „the place to be“ bei solchen Themen. Bei einem guten Kaffee können Powder-Erfahrungen ausgetauscht und Inputs für Variantenabfahrten im Tiefschnee weitergegeben werden.